King Edward's School Home Old Edwardians Website

London Dinner 2020

Old Edwardians' London Dinner

The annual London Dinner for Old Edwardians' will be held on Monday 9th March 2020

We are delighted to welcome guest speaker Gareth Weetman (1995), who is now in his 21st year as a barrister specialising in criminal and personal injury cases. Gareth is instructed on behalf of the prosecution and defence, and has worked on trials spanning a wide spectrum of offences, from tax and complex fraud, through county lines drugs gangs and murders, to abuse cases involving child witnesses or historic allegations. Although he is based in London, at 7BR Chambers, he's always maintained a link to the Midlands, often appearing in courts throughout the region. He has recently been appointed to sit as a part- time Judge in family cases.

Gareth believes that his interest in public speaking was first forged in Levett, addressing the collected house on subjects as fascinating and cerebral as the merits of early '90s Batman movies and Aston Villa's back four. Whilst at University he was also President of the Cambridge Union and an award-winning debater and public speaker.

The Chief Master, Dr Katy Ricks will also be speaking, as will the School Captain, Emil Ali.


Date: Monday 9th March 2020

Time: Arrival drinks at 6.30pm, carriages 11:00pm

Location: The RAF Club, Piccadilly, London

Cost:£59 or £39 for leavers after 2010

Mr Keith Phillips Deputy Chief Master
Mrs Nicole Phillips Head of Admissions
Dr Katy Ricks Chief Master
Prof David Ricks    
Mr David Rattue 1950  
Mr Barrie Gane CMG 1955  
Mr Andrew Hornig 1957  
Mr Bob Edmonds 1958  
Mr Hedley Ramshaw 1958  
Mr Andrew Brode 1959  
Dr Mike Jones 1960  
Mr Tim Austin 1961  
Mr Jim Evans 1961  
Mr Andy Packham 1961  
Dr Roger Pritchett 1961  
Mr David Edmonds 1966  
Mr Mike Baxter 1970  
Rev Julian Burling 1970  
Dr Nick Carter 1970  
Mr Chris Kondic 1970  
Mr Simon Hollingworth 1971  
Rev Munna Mitra 1971  
Mr Nick Whitehouse 1971  
Colonel John White TD 1973  
Mr Andrew Hudson 1976  
Mr Mark Anderson 1978  
Mr Mark Roberts 1978  
Mr James Martin 1979  
Mr Matthew Duggan 1980  
Mr Chris Jillings 1980  
Mr Christopher Roberts 1980  
Mr Stephen Talboys 1981  
Mr Alexander Rennie 1991  
Mr Daniel Begbie-Clench 1995  
Dr Rishi Das-Gupta 1995  
Mr Satyen Dhana 1995  
Mr Sasi-Kanth Mallela 1995  
Mr Paul Miller 1995  
Mr Ed Padmore 1995  
Mr Rich Parton 1995  
Mr Tim Reid 1995  
Mr Iain Sawers 1995  
Mr Chris Timms 1995  
Mr Gareth Weetman 1995  
Mrs Zoe Weetman    
Mr David Kennea 2007  
Mr Adhuv Prinja 2007  
Mr Edmund Bentsi-Enchill 2009  
Mr Sajeed Ali 2013  
Mr Joshua Boulton 2013  
Mr Ben Phillips 2013  
Mr Emil Ali School Captain

Booking for this event has now closed. If you are interested in attending please contact the Development Office at